Tarkine Coast Progress Progress Group Inc.

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

CH Council Chambers Monday, 28 September at 5:30pm

1. Welcome

2. Attending: John McNab, Tony Maguire, Lizzy Gale, Heather Woodward, Jane Arnold, Cindy Spinks, Paul Arnold, Stephen Pilkington, Wayne Tuxworth, Cr Norman Berechree

Apologies – Tracey Jacobs, Darren French (UPC)

3. Minutes of previous AGM held on 08 October, 2019

Motion:

Minutes of previous AGM accepted, moved Lizzy Gale, seconded John McNab *Carried*

4. Matters arising from Minutes

Nil

5. President's Report

John presented

Motion:

Accept President's Report, moved Cindy Spinks, seconded Heather Woodward Carried

6. Financial Report

Accept Financial Report moved Lizzy Gale, seconded John McNab Carried

7. Any Changes to Constitution

Special Meeting to pass the following Motions:

Amend number of committee members from 2 to 4, and quorum from 4 to 5.

Moved Cindy Spinks, seconded Heather Woodward Carried

Amend not to advertise the AGM in the local newspaper

Moved Heather Woodward, seconded Cindy Spinks Carried

Secretary to advertise the above amendments to the Constitution 14 days prior to Special Meeting as part of General Meeting on 19th October 2020

8. Election of Office Bearers and Committee Members Norman Berechree called for nominations for the following positions:

Nominations for President

John McNab nominated by Cindy Spinks, seconded Lizzy Gale Accepted

Nominations for Senior Vice President

Tony Maguire nominated by Heather Woodward, seconded Paul Arnold *Accepted*

Nominations for Junior Vice President

Lizzy Gale nominated by Heather Woodward, seconded Cindy Spinks Accepted

Nominations for Treasurer

Heather Woodward nominated by Lizzy Gale, seconded by Cindy Spinks Accepted

Nominations for Secretary & Public Officer

Cindy Spinks nominated by Heather Woodward, seconded Lizzy Gale

Nominations for Committee members x 2

Paul Arnold nominated by Tony Maguire, seconded Wayne Tuxworth Stephen Pilkington nominated by Cindy Spinks, seconded Tony Maguire Wayne Tuxworth nominated by Tony Maguire, seconded by Lizzy Gale Jane Arnold nominated by Cindy Spinks, seconded Heather Woodward *All positions accepted*

9. Motions to put to AGM

Nil

10. Any Other Business

Nil

11. Close Meeting – 6:10pm